21 August, 2018
With Confidential Mode, users can set an expiration date to all emails, similar to a Snapchat message, and they can also revoke access to a confidential email at any time. You don't need to update the app, just have a look in the menu. If the recipient is a non-gmail user, then they will get a passcode to their email for authentication. In short, it enables users to set a time limit within which an email and any attachments to it much be handled by the message's recipient before it effectively self-destructs. Users using Gmail with a work or school account will need to contact their administrator in order to use confidential mode.
New Omarosa tape: Lara Trump tried to buy silence with campaign job
In one segment, she says she witnessed Trump tell his son to have extramarital affairs, while boasting of his own dalliances. In response, Trump told her that it would be a ratings magnet and probably make The Apprentice the most viewed show on TV.
Matthew Stafford's wife steps in to battle Jalen Ramsey
He talked about "Playoff Blake" being good and the players wanting him to be entrusted with more by the coaches. Manning and the Giants will open their season at home against Ramsey and the Jaguars on Sunday, Sept. 9.
Kelvin Benjamin Explains Why He Walked Away From Cam Newton During Confrontation
Benjamin may have walked away from the tense exchange with Newton, but he was happy run into the end zone shortly thereafter. On the other side of the ball, Cam Newton made it his business to confront his former receiver, Kelvin Benjamin .
Once this feature is live for you, you will find it by clicking on the 3-dot settings button in the top right corner of the Compose UI. Earlier confidential mail could only be sent by using Gmail on the Web. At first, you can cancel the outgoing message before it's actually sent.
While confidential mode could help prevent information leaks, Google notes a few caveats. That means that Google now has another bit of personal data - an email connected to a phone number. The Confidential Mode sends out self-destructing emails and also restricts the recipients from forwarding, copying/pasting or downloading the email contents. Tapping on this option will now say that content is expired, and the recipient will see the same. Ensure you enter the recipients phone number not of your own.
On the bottom of the screen, tap Remove access.